top of page
staff pic.jpg

Staff

Administration and Office Staff

Norton_Star.jpg

Dr. Star Norton

Principal
 

sanorton@rock.k12.nc.us

IMG_3007.jpg

Mrs. Joyce Almstead

Data Manager

jalmstead@rock.k12.nc.us

spot%20painting_edited.png

Mr. Paul Pulliam

School Resource Officer

ppulliam@rock.k12.nc.us

20240208_102707.jpg

Mrs. Brooke Willard

Office Manager

tbwillard@rock.k12.nc.us

Ellis_Sharon.jpg

Mrs. Sharon Ellis

School Nurse 

 

sellis@rock.k12.nc.us

spot%20painting_edited.png

Mrs. Erin Southard

School Social Worker

jesouthard@rock.k12.nc.us

Ellison_Kristy.jpg

Mrs. Kristy Ellison

Teacher

kellison@rock.k12.nc.us

20240212_094606.jpg

Mrs. Sabrina Hemingway

Teacher Assistant

shemingway@rock.k12.nc.us

20240213_104519.jpg

Mrs. Karla Ford

Teacher Assistant

Belton_Karen.jpg

Mrs. Karen Belton

Teacher

kbelton@rock.k12.nc.us

Overman_Katey.jpg

Mrs. Katey Overman

Teacher Assistant-Belton

kaoverman@rock.k12.nc.us

Knight_Kristin.jpg

Mrs. Kristin Knight

Teacher

kfknight@rock.k12.nc.us

Peele_Tori.jpg

Mrs. Tori Warner

Teacher Assistant-Knight

tpeele@rock.k12.nc.us

Martin_Kristen.jpg

Ms. Kristen Martin

Teacher

kgmartin@rock.k12.nc.us

Scherrer_Anne.jpg

Mrs. Anne Scherrer

Teacher

ascherrer@rock.k12.nc.us

spot%20painting_edited.png

Ms. Grace James

Teacher

20240208_094122.jpg

Ms. Mikayleigh Burroughs

Language Facilitator

mfburroughs@rock.k12.nc.us

Pollock_Nicole.jpg

Mrs. Nicole Pollock

Teacher Assistant-Scherrer

anpollock@rock.k12.nc.us

Gentry_Ashby.jpg

Ms. Ashby Gentry

Teacher

agentry@rock.k12.nc.us

20240208_094245.jpg

Ms. Kammara Scott

Teacher

kwscott@rock.k12.nc.us

Blaney_Brittany.jpg

Ms. Brittany Blaney

Teacher

bblaney2@rock.k12.nc.us

Ore_Dawn.jpg

Mrs. Dawn Ore

Teacher

dore@rock.k12.nc.us

20240118_123734.jpg

Mrs. Kish Jefferson

Teacher

kljefferson@rock.k12.nc.us

Vickers_Jordan.jpg

Mrs. Jordan Vickers

Teacher

jvickers@rock.k12.nc.us

Hooker_Tracey.jpg

Mrs. Tracey Hooker

Teacher 4th/5th Math

thooker@rock.k12.nc.us

Hooker_Tracey.jpg

Mrs. Tracey Hooker

Teacher 4th/5th Math

thooker@rock.k12.nc.us

Key_Elizabeth.jpg

Ms. Elizabeth Key

Teacher

ekey@rock.k12.nc.us

Williams_Daniell.jpg

Mrs. Danielle Williams

Teacher

bdwilliams@rock.k12.nc.us

Headstart

Kindergarten

First Grade

Second Grade

Third Grade

Fourth Grade

Fifth Grade

Instructional & Support Staff

Whitten_Tina.jpg

Dr. Tina Whitten

Instructional Coach

twhitten@rock.k12.nc.us

Lineberry_Brandy.jpg

Mrs. Brandy Lineberry

Title I Specialist

blineberry@rock.k12.nc.us

Flynt_Jessica.jpg

Mrs. Jessica Flynt

Lead EC Teacher

jgflynt@rock.k12.nc.us

Gillikin_Kristin.jpg

Ms. Kristin Gillikin

Speech Pathologist

kgillikin@rock.k12.nc.us

Gordon_Kija.jpg

Ms. Kija Gordon

School Counselor​

kgordon@rock.k12.nc.us

Craddock_Sabrina.jpg

Mrs. Sabrina Craddock

Media Specialist

scraddock@rock.k12.nc.us

Turman_Amanda.jpg

Mrs. Amanda Turman

EC Teacher

aturman@rock.k12.nc.us

20240408_111625.jpg

Mrs. Meagan Morrow

School Psychologist

mmorrow@rock.k12.nc.us

spot%20painting_edited.png

Ms. Sheri Wolfe

ESL Teacher

swolfe@rock.k12.nc.us

Enhancements

Hall_Justin.jpg

Mr. Justin Hall

PE Teacher

jhall2@rock.k12.nc.us

Combs_Lavinia.jpg

Mrs. Lavinia Combs

Music Teacher

lcombs@rock.k12.nc.us

Stevens_Jennifer.jpg

Mrs. Jennifer Stevens

Art Teacher

jstevens@rock.k12.nc.us

Teacher Assistants

Martin_Edna.jpg

Mrs. Edna Martin

Teacher Assistant

emartin@rock.k12.nc.us

Dadul_Eder.jpg

Mr. Eder Dadul

Teacher Assistant

edadul@rock.k12.nc.us

Custodial Staff

20240209_100418.jpg

Left to Right:

 

Head Custodian: Matt Danley, Christian Evans, Shannon Smith

mjdanley@rock.k12.nc.us

Cafeteria Staff

Resized_20240222_114138_1708620183405.jpeg

Left to Right:

Alexis Galloway - Group Leader, Shelena Exum - Program Site Coordinator, Sabrina Hemingway, Kristy Ellison

sexum@rock.k12.nc.us

Afterschool Care Staff

20240209_130758.jpg

Left to Right:

Linette Williams, Tisha Pruitt, Brittany Knight (manager), Karen Hall, Ernestine Jackson

bhknight@rock.k12.nc.us

bottom of page